New Year, New Resolutions, New….Something…


I’ve been thinking for a while now that I should start blogging. I’m not that good at taking pictures of my kids, but I do post what my kids and husband do on facebook, so I thought that it might be a better idea to blog about it. This way I can go into much greater detail on what crazy or dumb things they did.

So here I am. With the start of a new year, I hope that this will be a valuable tool in chronicling my family’s life, and keeping the rest of you entertained by the insanity.

I’ll start with a little background. I married my highschool sweetheart and best friend 5 years ago. We have two darling (I use this word, because right now they’re eating and therefore quiet) sons, aged 4 and 18 months. I will be calling them Elvis and Tiki for this blog. (more on the names later). We currently have no pets (although Elvis has been asking for a dog for a couple months now), and live a semi-quiet life in a small neighborhood in Michigan.

I hope as you read this it will give you something to laugh about most days, but I may have rants every now and then when something so stupid happens I have to tell the entire world. (because that does happen, perhaps more often than it should…oh well) Happy reading and feel free to let me know if you enjoy this or if it’s just another crazy mom blogging about her kids.

2 thoughts on “New Year, New Resolutions, New….Something…

Leave a Reply

