The Con Man


It’s been a busy weekend. I went to the regional rally for Premier Designs this weekend. (I sell jewelry, I can’t remember if I mentioned that yet, but now I have) We had to leave town at 6 in the morning…which meant getting out of the house at about a quarter to six. And of course, at about 4:30 (10 minutes before my alarm went off), I woke up to the unmistakable sound of someone throwing up. It was Elvis…

Since there wasn’t actually any puke (just phelgmy type stuff) and he wasn’t. running a fever, I decided that we would still go to the rally. I was in constant contact with the babysitter during the 5 hour drive via text, and Elvis seemed to be doing okay, just needing to go the bathroom a few times an hour to dry-heave (it sucks, but at least it wasn’t real puke).

Then I got this text: “So I find myself sitting on a stool in the bathroom so Elvis can sit on my lap while he barfs. He assures me it’s more comfortable this way.”

It was really funny when the babysitter told me this, and then told me that she would never even consider doing that for her kids, and she’s not quite sure how Elvis talked her into doing that.

So Elvis was obviously feeling well enough to trick the babysitter into doing what ever he wanted…. It’s gonna be interesting to see what happens the next few years

And for those people who think I’m a horrible mom for leaving my sick child, I just have to let you know that after that morning, he was just fine. And when I went to pick him up, he looked at me and told me “No”. I feel so loved….

Leave a Reply

