Funny Stuff…


A handful of funny things have happened in the last couple of days, so I thought I’d just write them done real quick and share the laughter with the rest of you.

First, Elvis has decided that playing “Cowboys and Pirates” is an excellent way to pass an afternoon. And when the cowboys are running around with eye patches and the pirates are carrying pistols, it makes me wonder if he shouldn’t just play “Cowrates” and call it good.

Then, as we have to get Elvis some cowboy boots (I’ll explain in a minute”), he decided he needed a hat too. Aunt Moe had a cow print cowboy hat, and gave it to him. Elvis also got a firemans’ hat at school yesterday (’cause mom forgot it was costume day….oops..) and has decided that wearing both hats at the same time is completely appropriate (and completely hilarious, especially since the fireman hat is being worn backwards!)

And then, when I went to get a pedicure, I walked in to a couple of Asian guys, and one girl watching country music videos. And I’m not sure which is funnier, that or when the guy who did my toes got all excited about the flower that he did on my big toe!

And last but not least, Elvis has decided that Tiki is his little minion. Because, you can’t understand most of what Tiki says, so he’s just like the minions from the movie “Despicable Me”.

It’s been a great couple of days…..

Oh, I almost forgot! We have to get Elvis cowboys boots because my husband just got done explaining how Elvis couldn’t wear snow boots to church and then proceeded to put boots on Tiki (which, by the way, are absolutely the most adorable cowboy boots I have ever seen!). Understandably, Elvis asked why Tiki could wear boots and he can’t. So we explained the difference, which then led to Elvis asking if he could get his own cowboy boots, which he hasn’t stopped talking about for 2 weeks now. I ordered some yesterday…. hopefully they’ll be here by the end of next week. I’m tired of being asked if we’re going to the cowboy boot store every time we get in the car…

Leave a Reply

