New Beginnings


So it’s been a couple of months. As in exactly 2. I’ll spare you the excuses this time. It just kinda happened. Anyways, a lot has happened over the last couple months. The big one? We moved!!! We found a really cute house that’s closer to Jon’s work. So I’ve spent the last couple weeks attempting to pack and not go crazy in the meantime. (didn’t quite work out that way, but I tried.)  The main move day was this past Saturday, and we have the majority of our old house moved over. Now I’m trying to unpack and organize things in the new house… mainly in the kitchen…. I’ll be glad to be done.

The one really, really, really awesome thing about moving, is that we are banishing toys to the boys’ bedrooms and/or the basement. So in theory, I won’t have to trip over/step on toys while walking through the living room. (We’ll see how long this lasts, but my hopes are high!) I also have main floor laundry now, and I have my own bathroom with my own tub. PLUS, I get to park in the garage!!! It’s a two car garage that fits my car, Jon’s truck and motorcycle plus all the crap that accumulates in garages everywhere. It’s awesome!

The downsides to the new house; I have main floor laundry that is in the walkway to the garage, which means I can’t let it pile up anymore. My office is still in the basement, which isn’t heated. The windows are all crazy big, so I have to get all new curtains.

All in all, it’s a good change. I’ll be much happier in a couple of weeks when things are mostly unpacked… (Anyone want to adopt 2 adorable boys for a few days???)

Leave a Reply

